Beauty and the Muse

Interview: The Nina Bitton Collection

Posted on: September 21, 2013

 

NB Launch

Nina Bitton is a chic fashion line created in Canada that was just launched this year by sisters, Muriel and Hanna Amar (Above).

“We believe that a woman, no matter the size, is only as beautiful as she feels.” – NinaBitton.com

image (4)

LV: You both are obvious bombshells. How was it growing up for you? Were you always confident or was it something you had to learn as you matured?

Hanna: I personally always had a weight problem, and I only started embracing my curves when this line came out. It taught me to be more bold and confident.

Muriel: I had self-esteem issues growing up, but I’ve worked really hard on loving myself the way I am.

 

LV: What were your individual styles growing up?

Hanna: Growing up, I was a jeans and t-shirt girl. I wore my hair in a ponytail most of the time but always loved fashion and girly dresses.

Muriel: Growing up, I always stuck to classic pieces but always added something that was in style at the time.

image (2)imageimage (1)

LV: Can you explain your Spring/Summer 2014 line and how you guys started it?

Both: My sister and I decided to launch a plus size clothing line after seeing how much curvy girls struggled with finding sexy and fashionable clothing.

 

LV: How would you describe your individual styles now?

Both: Muriel has a more classic, clean cut yet femme fatal look and I (Hanna) have more of a rocker chic look with a pinch of baby doll.

 

LV: How and when did you two decide you wanted to start a plus-size clothing line?

Both: We decided about a year ago that we wanted to mix our styles together and create a fabulous line.

 

LV: What types of setbacks have you two faced as curvy women?

Hanna: I’ve always been very creative and would always want to wear clothes that I couldn’t find in stores. It’s very tough because to me fashion is expression.

 

LV: What are some big projects you guys are working on currently?

Both: Right now, we are in the process of getting our line into stores, and working on our next season.

image (3)

LV: What advice would you give other women who are in your position or want to get to your positions?

Both: Go for it because it’s so worth it in the end, it’s a lot of work and stress but when you see someone wearing your dress proudly, that’s the best feeling in the world.

 

LV: Leave us with an awesome quote.

Both: Dream it. Wish it. Do it.

 

To see the full Spring/Summer 2014 collection of Nina Bitton go to http://www.ninabitton.com

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 897 other subscribers

Follow Me On Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

Blog Stats

  • 53,057 hits

FashDet