Beauty and the Muse

Ready To Stare: Holiday Collection

Posted on: November 24, 2015

IMG_7094

(Photos Courtesy of Ready To Stare)

11/24/15

Ready To Stare

Holiday Collection Launch

Cleveland, OH

IMG_7096 (Owner: Alysse Dalessandro)

 Around the time I started my own blog, I searched Instagram for a few fabulous fatties such as myself. I came across Alysse Dalessandro of Ready To Stare. I loved the name of her business. I loved her attitude. Her style is quirky, funky, and most importantly unapologetic.

IMG_7207

  Not only is she creative and cool. She’s a writer and is also a huge body positive advocate. In everything she does, there is intent and purpose. She’s fearful and pushes the boundaries of not only fashion but the status quo.

IMG_7136

(Model: April Raquel)

I’ve never met Alysse in person, but I follow her on basically every social media network and can see the changes she’s making in the industry. I feel as though we have a connection, because she paves her own path of style and business as she sees fit. And frankly, she does a stellar job at it. With that said, she is absolutely kick-ass! She’s one of my fave bloggers and businesswoman. I am sooooooooo excited to be one of the + bloggers to view her first holiday collection.

And Psst. I heard they already sold out some of the exclusive pieces already!

IMG_7012

Ready To Stare: “The collection was inspired by taboo silhouettes for fat bodies and the idea that the use of the word “flattering” in plus size fashion is just another way that our society polices fat bodies.”

IMG_7051

“Instead of only presenting items that “hug your curves” or “create an hourglass illusion,” this collection is about a love of fashion. If Rihanna can wear a pouffy hot pink gown to the Grammy’s, why can’t a fat person wear a similar silhouette to their Holiday party?”

IMG_7112

Yaaaaaaaaaassssss!

So, here’s my verdict. Wear what you want, when you want, and how YOU want. Don’t let trends or bloggers or the catwalk dictate what YOU feel good in. It seems like the world has become this super critical ball of confusion. You’re too this or too that! How about you be the best YOU. And I’ll leave my little rant at that. Haha.

IMG_7233

I love the colors, the prints, the velvety textures, the ridiculously huge bows, and fierceness accompanying the shoot.

So yall go cop these sweet high-quality pieces. And check out the website for the entire lookbook @ http://www.readytostare.com/

ABOUT READY TO STARE

Ready to Stare is the brainchild of Alysse Dalessandro. A jewelry designer, trained metalsmith, creator and self­empowerment advocate, she handcrafts statement jewelry and bold size inclusive apparel with an unapologetic confident attitude. Ready to Stare is designed for those who believe in following their passion, loving themselves and inspiring others to do the same.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 897 other subscribers

Follow Me On Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

Blog Stats

  • 53,089 hits

FashDet