Beauty and the Muse

Hour Detroit’s: Best Dressed Fashion Show

Posted on: October 6, 2015

SAM_3900

(Thanks for the pics JB!)

 

September 24, 2015

The Fillmore

Hour Detroit’s Best Dressed

Downtown Detroit

SAM_3903

(Custom lace gown by Ann Nahari)

I heard about Hour Detroit’s Best Dressed for two years in a row and somehow never got a chance to attend. I called Somerset. I emailed and even called Hour Magazine. And no response. Maybe it wasn’t meant to be, I thought. Finally, a few days before the event, their PR firm contacted me with a press pass. I was ecstatic.

SAM_3904

I felt like an all black dress would’ve been too blah…I wanted to make a splash at the event. I decided what better color to wear: red!

Hawt like fire.

Explosive like lava.

Spicy like peppers.

SAM_3895-0

I adore this photo. It says curvy fashionista conquers the world.

By the way: hat and sunnies from Forever 21, neck piece from Burlington, and belt was from Rainbow Clothing.

SAM_3887

Close-up. Tried new foundation from Lancome. Lipstick by Kat Von D. No, Madinah didn’t beat my face. I had to do it all by my lonesome. My wing liner is getting a little better.

SAM_3870

Oh, Hey at Lil Miss JB Style and Colour and Grace.

SAM_3906

Bumped into these rowdy youngins’ outside the venue.

SAM_3940

Best Dressed Trio goes to this beaded and laced gang.

SAM_3908

Best Dressed Male goes to this velvet suit and embellished loafer gentleman.

 

Leave a Reply

