Beauty and the Muse

Black & Gold Soiree

Posted on: September 28, 2015

DSC09306

(L to R: Maryam, Tasneem, myself, and Fatimah)

 

Tokyo Club

Black & Gold Birthday Soiree

September 28, 2015

Downtown Detroit, MI

DSC09278

(All photos courtesy of Scott Mitchell of Worldiction Arts)

The wait is over. I am finally blogging about my Black & Gold Birthday Soiree photos last month. Although it was stressful, we had a great time. I was even able to style the models above with wardrobe courtesy of Thrift on the Ave and Green and Glamorous. Thanks loves 🙂

DSC09319

My big sis came and boogied down.

DSC09227

The owners of Thrift on the Ave! Go check them out in Downtown Detroit.

DSC09241

The photographer of the night, Scott.

DSC09183

The hubby and I.

DSC09297

My friends, thanks for coming and helping and taking the verbal abuse. Ha. And of course, thanks to Madinah for the makeup.

DSC09300

More of my friends!

DSC09308

My buddy Dierdra and Mike.

DSC09252

Model Shia and I.

Oh, and my dress was designed by myself and brought to life by two designers/seamstresses: Mahgrib of Chimiwear and Taqwa of Ziarra Collection.

DSC09346

Nafeesa and Fatima.

DSC09391

We had a lil’ runway competition. And Maryam won!

DSC09330

My cake cutting ceremony.

DSC09333

Roberto’s Bakery did a wonderful job. We smashed it.

DSC09429

Thanks everyone for a fun filled evening.

And I’ll send you off with a pic of my sis dropping it like its hot. Oh, boy. lol

4 Responses to "Black & Gold Soiree"

I see you showed up and showed out! LOVE IT!

-Dasha
http://windycitywardrobe.com

So excited to be a part of your blog! I had a ball and your soiree, It was absolutely an epic night darling! Thanks again 😍😘

Aww hun! 😍 Thanks. Appreciate you coming out.

Leave a Reply

