Beauty and the Muse

Essence Street Style Awards

Posted on: September 21, 2015

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

(Fabulous +Plus Blogger Chante from Everything Curvy And Chic)

 

Essence Street Style Awards

NYFW: Part Two

September 13, 2015

Dumbo, Brooklyn

 

This is part two of my NYFW journey. So after being denied access to Rachel Zoe’s show, I took the subway (with my large baby blue tutu) to Dumbo, Brooklyn to the Essence Street Style Awards. I met up with some native Detroiters, met a buddy from Boston, my bestie Kait, and of course, I took some bomb street style photos. Check em’ out:

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Preggers n’ Chic: she basically took three different concepts and smashed them together. And it worked.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 Loving the different textures here.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Oh, hi there. I caught this fashionista in mid-convo.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I was immersed in so many turban looks.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Large shades, clutches, and kilts.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 I can’t even tell you all the things I love about this ensemble. Just love!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 Natural hair. Don’t care.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Basically, this pic was taken under my umbrella when the rain decided to pour down on us fashionistas. Kori is a local blogger from the D. She stays selfie ready.

I guess I did take over NYFW after all.

*Twerks*

Ha.

3 Responses to "Essence Street Style Awards"

Thanks for sharing your stylish journey! Everyone looks good enough to win an award.

-Dasha
http://windycitywardrobe.com

You are very welcome. They did. Brooklyn showed out!

[…] Credit Left: Beauty And The Muse |Photo Credit Right: Fashion Fighting […]

Leave a Reply

