Beauty and the Muse

Mel Does NYFW

Posted on: September 14, 2015

4

(Photos Courtesy of Worldiction) 

Mel: My name is Melissa, aka MafiaMel, and I am a film maker, journalist and actor living in Michigan. For fun, I like to travel, hike, read and take photographs.

Detroit Does NYFW Series

Eastern Market

Mafia Mel

Sept. 14th, 2015

3(Photo edited by Mel)

Q: Inspiration behind the look?

 

Mel: Spain! The Spanish style is very simple but bold and dynamic. I wanted to work with that.

Q: How would you define your style?

 

Mel: Punk kid has fun. I really look at my style as revolving and boundless, there isn’t anything that can’t be made mine.

Q: Who are your style icons?

 

Mel:Isabella Blow, Gia Carangi, Angelina Jolie and Mae West

1

Q: Where do you like to shop?

 

Mel: Forever 21 and online. Most of the time I really have something in mind that I want and it isn’t always “modern” and I don’t want to be bound by that, so I search the world wide web!

 

Q: Have you ever been to NYFW, if so when and what was your fave part?

 

Mel: I have not been, but they won’t be able to keep me out for long.

 

Q: Who is your fave designer?

 

Mel: There are so many to pick from really! I just like a designer who stays consistent. I consistently like what they produce.

8

Q: Whose show are you most looking forward to this year?

 

Mel: I’m always excited to see what Moschino is going to do.

 

Q: What do you like about NYFW more, the runway shows or the street style and why?

 

Mel: Wherever the true risk-takers are.

 

Q: Links to Social Media

 

Mel: @Melisterine7

 

Leave a Reply

