Beauty and the Muse

Style Blog X Self

Posted on: August 11, 2015

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

(Photos/MUA: Madinah M. Stylist/Model: Leah V.)

July 31, 2015

Z-Alley

Downtown Detroit

Style Blog X Self

 

I’ve been blogging for a little second now, but just beginning to take it seriously. Hell, I’ve just started to take myself seriously. Instead of treating my blog like Instagram or Facebook, where I post pretty pictures, I should be treating it like a diary–a virtual diary. Isn’t that’s what blogs are for? Blogs were created to be that independent platform where creatives and internet revolutionaries could have a voice.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Since I am turning the big 2.8. and embarking on different journeys, I am self-reflecting on who I am, what am I doing, and what had I initially set out to do? In these days and times, the world is so fast, people have quick access to so many avenues and channels that no one has time to stop, mediate, and think. And since, I am nearing 30, I feel the need to take a breather and take it down a notch.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Life is everything vs. self. You always have to come back to self at the end of the day. I think that’s important to say, but so easily forgotten. I need the same reminder as well. That’s why I am so grateful to have creatives around me so that they can say, “Hey, you’re getting crazy. Come back to life and we’ll talk. K?”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Like my buddy, Madinah 🙂 Who beats my face and takes photos of me. What more could I ask for? Haha.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I think everyone should walk through life with a long cape on and a smile on their face. We’re getting old, have fun sometimes!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I had a lot of fun with this shoot, even though it was hot as heck outside. Us, Michiganders, aren’t used to very hot days. lol.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Stubby ‘n’ fierce. Bye Felicia!

1 Response to "Style Blog X Self"

[…] What’s your favorite blog post and why? LV: The post called, Style Blog X Self  is special to me, because I wrote it days before I turned the big 2.8. I was self-reflecting on […]

Leave a Reply

