Beauty and the Muse

Empowerment Shoot X Fashion Blogger Edition

Posted on: August 7, 2015

DSC08846(Photo: Worldiction, Bloggers L to R: Jordan of Lil Miss JB Style, Leah V. of Beauty and the Muse, and Melissa)

Renaissance Center/The Riverwalk

Downtown Detroit

July 26th 2015

Empowerment: Fashion Blogger Style

DSC08917(Photo: Worldiction)

Life is funny. The right people kind of just fall into your lap when you least expect it. I met these crazy fashion bloggers at different times, but it is like we’ve known each other for years.

DSC08859(Photo: Worldiction)

I’ve been blogging for about 2+ years now and didn’t even know there were other local bloggers like myself floating around the city. We’ve bounced around from fashion show to fashion show, colliding at the last step. And this happened.

DSC08925(Photo: Worldiction)

We decided to do a silver and black themed shoot, geared towards empowerment, strength, and entrepreneurship. Basically, everything we aspire to be and want to inspire others to partake in. Scott M., Worldiction, a local art photographer allowed our creative juices to flow without interruption.

DSC08696(Photo: Worldiction)

Each of our personalities and styles are different, yet we all have a common goal of wanting to empower each other through our blogs and vlogs as well as our audiences by encouraging creativity and individuality, a strong sense of self.

DSC08702(Photo: Worldiction)

Shall we do a wardrobe breakdown?

Turban/Scarf: Borrowed

Neck piece: I made it, booyah!

Lace Dress: F21 Plus

Snake Bracelet: Deb’s

Earrings and Ring: Joanne’s Fabric

Lace Hand Piece: Claire’s

Ballet Flats: Pay-Less

DSC08862(Photo: Worldiction)

This year has been a whirlwind of successes and failures. But as I keep pushing and meeting new people who inspire me every moment, I find the failures shrinking. Life is about living through our experiences and finding out what we’re supposed to learn from them. I am thankful to have a set of empowering women–and men–who push me to be something more, something greater than myself.

A photo  of the crew and Scott! The man behind the camera.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

DSC08949(Photo: Worldiction)

My last photo of the day! And I have the whole city behind me.

xoxo

6 Responses to "Empowerment Shoot X Fashion Blogger Edition"

So happy to find another detroit area blogger! Love your style and these pics of Detroit!

Hey! Yes, me too. Thanks hun.

So happy we finally met yesterday! I was on the same page with you and I thought I was the only one in Michigan. It is so good to find such a fun group bloggers and I can’t wait to see you again! 🙂

Take care and keep in touch!
Please stop by every Wednesday for Color and Grace Fashion link up! 🙂

Grace
http://colorandgrace.com 

Oh wow! Yes. I never knew this many bloggers existed in the area. Cool beans! Exciting.

Leave a Reply

