Beauty and the Muse

Eid Celebration Style

Posted on: July 25, 2015

SAM_2438(Photo taken by Madinah M.)

July 17th

Lansing, MI

The Capitol Building

An Eid Celebration

SAM_2430For this Eid (Muslim holiday) I wanted to go for Maleficent meets Jon Snow. I ordered a grass green dress from Etsy and of course it didn’t fit. I freaked out. Then quickly ordered this lace one from F21. The crown, I got from Charming Charlie’s. My new fave accessories store.

SAM_2370A close-up of all of the fashionable goodness. Just simmer in it for a while.

SAM_2381

I was the designated photographer for the day. I had to capture all the queens in their royal glory.

SAM_2443Here’s a close up of her turban styled by me. I loved her Sailor Moon inspired crown.

SAM_2389Lamiah’s color combo is appeasing to the eye. And check out the pearl belt detail.

SAM_2410I love playing around in turbans. I just made this one up.

SAM_2418My little sis also slayed in a mint and white color combo.

SAM_2391This photo screams confidence.

SAM_2402A close-up of her neck-piece. It’s all in the detail.

SAM_2421Shanni’s Arabian train was everything.

SAM_2445We all #Queen together.

SAM_2451Had to end the day with a few usies.

SAM_2457Hey there, beautiful.

Leave a Reply

