Beauty and the Muse

My 1st Fashion Blogger Meet & Greet

Posted on: April 4, 2015

20150321_185202(Owner of Ann Nahari, Sumiyyah Abdur-Rasheed)

Bento Hut

Decatur, GA

March 21st, 2015

Fashion Blogger Meet & Greet

Before I get into all the fabulous pictures and my beat face and the event, I want to stop and thank Summiyah for inviting me to Atlanta to run a photo shoot (photos coming soon)! We talked back and forth for over six weeks trying to come up with ideas and concepts. She said, “Let’s do ragin’ turbans!”

My reply, “Let’s do it. When and where?”

So, thanks so much for allowing me to create, showcase my talents, and merge them with your own.

*Muah 🙂

20150321_184932

(The Hubby)

I want to give a large shout out to my husband for making it possible for me to travel. He also helped behind the scenes. He ironed model’s clothes and he set up equipment. Thanks bae!

I also styled him. You like his vintage shirt?

20150321_185800

A few friends and fans came to meet me.

20150321_185840

Yes. My face is huge, but beat. And my Susu came to see me. She is a local designer in the Atlanta area.

20150321_191832

Another fan and local designer. Thanks for coming out.

20150321_181520

The food at Bento Hut was yummy.

20150321_224024

This pic was taken at a hookah bar after the event. She danced for us.

*Outfit breakdown!

Dress: Forever 21 Plus

Cape/Jacket: Ashley Stewart

Scarf/Turban: Thrift Store

Sandals: Macy’s

Leave a Reply

