Beauty and the Muse

Islamic Holiday: Eid Weekend 2013

Posted on: August 16, 2013

eid15On Eid day 1, I wore the Swak dress I won from SexyPlus Clothing in Toronto! Thanks again, Stephanie. I got the stripped jacket from Torrid, and the gorgeous necklace from Victorious Me.

Eid14

Yes. I am straight flexin’.

Eid19Eid17

 

My family, nieces, and friends.

Eid12Eid13

My friends and I. Pose.

Eid16

 

We are being sooo extra. lol.

Eid10

Eid day 2. We slayed at the park. A whole of array of colors. Taste the rainbow.

Eid11Eid9

 

Posing. And acting super de duper silly.

Eid7

Eid day 3. My OOTD at the block party. Raaaawr!

Eid8

Hey look. I spotted a stylistah. Her name is Nurah. Her face is beat and her outfit is very pattern chic.

Eid5Eid6

 

No. We aren’t celebrities…well, at least not yet.

Eid4

 

I had to beat my own face on Eid day 4. I think I did a pretty good job.

Eid1Eid

 

Some more of my gorgeous friends. We had fun at the concert.

Eid2

So I had this idea. I said, “let’s model walk into the camera.” We did. This was the first shot. Epic. We slay!

Eid3I had too much fun with my friends and family during our holiday. My mind wasn’t on work, or school, or chores, or any pressures of life. I just got dressed and enjoyed myself. I hope you enjoyed the pictures as much as I had fun snapping them.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

