Beauty and the Muse

Behind The Scenes: My Photo Shoot

Posted on: August 9, 2013

behind7

For the last month I have been planning a photo shoot. I have been going through photos, makeup looks, and styles. I wanted my shoot to be couture, edgy, and unique. I always see a certain type of revealing and sometimes cookie-cutter style that some people use . I wanted to have a shoot and stand out.

I think we may have done it this time.

Behind6

Just getting to the shoot proved to be hectic. Madinah and I ended up making it on set an hour and a half late. We didn’t get to do the second look but we got some awesome shots.

BehindBehind1

Waiting patiently while the photographer, Kenneth Harris, gets the lights right.

behind3

Last minute touch-ups by MUA: Madinah.

Behind5behind9

Do you like my Gaga nail ring? The look I was going for was high-fashion, curvy style.

behind8Behind10

OOTD: Scary Chic

Behind11

All styles by me. MUA is the very talented, Madinah. And the professional photos above are by Kenneth Harris

Stay tuned for more…The photo shoots aren’t over.

Leave a Reply

