Beauty and the Muse

Curves Rock Weekend

Posted on: August 3, 2013

Curves Rock Weekend

Baltimore, MD

7/27/13

Curves

 

I was supposed to be in Baltimore on Friday night. I was delayed at the airport for nine hours due to weather and flew in at 1:30am on Saturday. I woke up at 8:00am and got ready to help at Curves Rock Weekend Fashion Show.

I had a game plan. Lack of sleep wasn’t going to stop me.

curves2

Faces beat before the show. Pose.

curves5

Hair done before the show. Look at the dedication in her face.

curves6

I was on my way to the Curves Rock Discussion Panel and bumped into this beauty, Jade of K Station Boutique in Baltimore, MD. She tells me she has this dress in stock as well.

curves7curves9

 

The panel members. (Left) Ashley Stewart models Anita Marshal and Nicole Zepeda. (Right) Jade and model, Samantha Lebbie.

curves8

The panel discussion was about confidence, self-esteem, breaking into the industry, and much more.

curves10

The entire panel. Great, great talk. And much advice given. (Left to right) Bella Styles, Tionna Smalls, Nina Taylor, Anita Marshall, Nicole Zepeda, and Jade

curves11curves12

(Left) Two powerhouses. Bella Styles, fashion stylist and blogger. (Right) Nina Taylor, model and businesswoman.

curves13curves14

Pre-Show. The VIP seats and a sweet stage.

curves17curves18

 

(Left) Tionna Smalls author and host of MTV’s show Girl, Get Your Mind Right slayed the competition.

(Right) Nicole and I. She killed me in this dress. Love the print.

curves16

The Torrid models.

curves19

They are going to kill me for this one. At least Jessica was ready 🙂

curves21curves25

 

We had vibrant colors.

curves20curves23

 

 

We had sex kittens.

curves24

Swimsuits and legs for days.

curves27curves28

 

Some of the Fall looks. I am ready for fall because of these outfits. Chic and comfy.

curves26

The queen has arrived. This design was from Shanda Freeman. One of her many awesome designs.

curves30

Shanda’s entire line. Hey, there is Shanda in the middle. Magnificent.

curves29

I got to see behind the scenes and in front of the scenes.

curves31curves32

(Left) Got a pic with the host and top model, Liris Crosse. She is a tall drink of cool water.

(Right) Author of My Fat Is Not A Flaw, TroJah Irby-Morgan. I finally got to meet her.

curves33

Nicole and I after the show. She showed me some dance moves 🙂

curves1

curves3

Super woman pose. The glasses I got from Simply Fashions. The pink and white scarf and the red blouse came from Forever 21. The yellow blazer comes from Torrid. The pants I got from Rainbow. The sandals are from Pay-Less. The bracelets are from Debs. Pow!

 

Leave a Reply

