Beauty and the Muse

SexyPlus Clothing: Detroit Girl in a Toronto World

Posted on: July 18, 2013

July 14, 2013

SexyPlus Clothing

Toronto, Canada

b8

I was pulled on stage by Nikki Clarke, the fabulous host of the Fuller Woman Expo. I was excited. I ended up winning a $250 shopping spree to SexyPlus Clothing. I am from Detroit, and I had no idea what kind of clothes they had. I assumed from the name that it was a lingerie store. Boy, was I so wrong.

b11

I thought the store was in walking distance from Dundas Square. The sun burnt right through me on the third block. I had forty bucks to my name in Canadian currency, so I hailed a cab. Whew. 

b9

I hopped out the cab after another six blocks, and finally, I was at my destination.

b10

It was Sunday, and I didn’t have a phone. I was praying they were still open. And they were! Doesn’t the outside look classy and sophisticated?

b12b14

This is what you see when you first walk in. The counter has some wonderful pieces of jewelry for sale and the dresses on the display and in the window are beautiful (and neat). Along with the beauty of this spot, the smells and scents were amazing, aromatic. I felt like I was on an island.

b16

This is the back of the store. SexyPlus Clothing has sexy lingerie, accessories, shoes, blouses, high-end dresses, and gowns. They have it all.

b15This is one the dresses that I tried on. I love it and it loved me. I didn’t end up getting this one though 😦

The best part of trying on all–and I mean all–of SexyPlus Clothing’s dresses was the fabulous employee, Sabrina. She was–I know–by far the best saleswoman I ever had. She helped me accessorize, she was attentive to my needs as a customer, and we had an awesome conversation about everything in that thirty minute duration. Thank you Sabrina.

b5b6

Two Stylistah’s. Sherriece (left). And (right)  Ophilia Alleyene, a model in the show. Both were too gorgeous.

b7

I got to take a photo with the owner, Stefanie Augusteijn-Campbell of SexyPlus Clothing. Thank you for the opportunity to show off your clothes in the states.

Go check out and buy from SexyPlus Clothing @  https://sexyplusclothing.com/

Great style, great quality, SexyPlus Clothing rocks!!!

1 Response to "SexyPlus Clothing: Detroit Girl in a Toronto World"

Leah, what a wonderful coincidence that you were the prize winner and also a blogger. It was wonderful to meet you and we’re happy you loved what you got with your $250 certificate. Thank you for the blog post about http://www.sexyplusclothing.com; we hope to see you again soon! Xox Stefanie

Leave a Reply

