Beauty and the Muse

The International Fuller Woman Expo Toronto

Posted on: July 17, 2013

The International Fuller Woman Expo

Yonge Dundas Sqaure

Toronto

July 14, 2013

ds4

This is the flyer that set my whole fashionable mind into motion. I said to myself, “you gotta’ get here”.

ds22ds25

The show began with a belly dance show. Aye aye aye. Fantastico!

ds20ds24

(left) The show’s host, Nikki Clarke, brought up several audience members to win prizes!!!

(Right) The buxom beauty who works with the founder of the Fuller Woman Expo, Georgia Greenwood, and is the director of U.S. operations, Cassandra Jones-McBryde.  She is also feature editor of Daily Venus Diva Magazine. Werk it diva. 

ds

This lady is the sweetest lady ever. She brought me on stage and I ended up winning a $250 shopping spree to SexyPlus Clothing in Toronto. Shout out to Stefanie Augusteijn the owner of the lovely boutique and her saleswoman, Sabrina.

ds21

The oh-so-sexy, fierce, and up and coming plus size model, Tierra Sedgemore

ds6ds7

(Left) We have a motivational speaker, Liz McCallum of Big, Beautiful Wellness, telling us to love ourselves and our bodies. (Right) All the way from Nova Scotia we got a Stylistah in the audience. Shantia Upshaw is the owner/CEO of the Weight is Over Revolution. Several of her models were in the show as well. I stopped her because she is fab with her bright floral print dress. Can you say “showstopper”?

ds23

The models came out fierce

ds8 ds9

Were now going into the actual show which showcased a few Toronto based boutiques. These are my favorite pieces.

ds10ds11

The long Asian inspired dress gives me life. I wanted to go on stage and rip it off of her. Opps. Sorry. I get a little excited when I see a piece of art work in the form of a dress.

ds12ds13

I love the colors here. The models were just too gorgeous.

ds14ds15

Ladies, all I have to say is WERK! Sex kittens for real.

ds16ds19

Simple, elegant colors never looked so good.

ds17

It took me some time to think about it, but this is my all-time favorite dress. I wish I had a picture of the back. Fashion at its best. And look how the model flirts with the fabric and the audience.

ds5

This was the end of the first half of the show. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to stay to see Whitney Thompson, winner of America’s Next Top Model season ten, host. I had to snap this last pic of the models and photographers. Aint’ they adorable?

1 Response to "The International Fuller Woman Expo Toronto"

Leah! It was so awesome to meet you and you definitely earned your http://www.sexyplusclothing.com gift certificate with your impromptu belly dance :). Looking forward to your full review (with pics) of our boutique in Toronto. xox Stefanie Augusteijn Campbell, owner, SexyPlus Clothing

Leave a Reply

