Beauty and the Muse

OOTD: Hijabi Style-Iftar

Posted on: July 12, 2013

Ab

 

It is the Islamic holiday, Ramadan, where Muslims are to fast (refrain from water, food, backbiting, and anything else bad) from dawn to dusk. It is day three, and I am going strong! I feel great and look good (as always). I found this dress from like four years ago in my closet. I got it from Dots Fashions and it still looks good. And better yet, I can fit it!

Ab1

 

The pink scarf I got from an Iraqi lady I worked with a few years ago. She got it from Iraq. The gray cardigan is also a few years old; I think I may have gotten it from Burlington Coat Factory or Dots.

Ab2My friend said I looked sneaky in these pics. I don’t see it 🙂

 

2 Responses to "OOTD: Hijabi Style-Iftar"

Leave a Reply

