Beauty and the Muse

The Wilkes University Experience

Posted on: July 1, 2013

 

WilkesI found this article in the creative writing office. Look! There’s Nathan on top (he’s in our cohort group).

Wilkes1  Wilkes2

We experienced theater (in my snobby voice). There’s Dr. Bonnie in the middle, head lady in charge. She’s too awesome.

Wilkes3

 

 

We had a book fair for all the published faculty members and alumni.

Wilkes4

We sung songs that night. And danced to Rihanna. Hi, Rachel 🙂

Wilkes5 Wilkes6 Kelly and I read stories at Bart & Urby’s

Wilkes9

 

We had Oral Interpretation class.

Wilkes17

Our last night. Wilkes Banquet/Graduation Ceremony.

Wilkes18 Wilkes26 Nathan and Tiff. Nina and I. All love here.

Wilkes19Wilkes23

 

John and I. Then in the next photo we have Michael and Nina.

Wilkes20Wilkes25

 

Debra, Kelly, Draper, and I.                                                                         Nicky is due any time now!

Wilkes22Wilkes24

 

My crew. We are strong. Look at those muscles.

Wilkes28Wilkes31

(Left) Sara and Kevin, my nonfiction professor. He taught me everything I know about creative nonfiction.

(Right) Draper and Sara straight cooling in this pic.

Wilkes27Wilkes32

 

Cecilia looked amazing that night.                                     Susan and I. She was fab. And Nina in the back laughing at us.

Wilkes30

 

 

The highlight of my night, getting to take a picture with my mentor and professor, Taylor Polites 🙂 And we look skinny.

Wilkes35The night was over and I saw this on the way back to the dorm.

 

Leave a Reply

