Beauty and the Muse

“Curves In The City” Shopping Soiree and Sample Sale in NYC

Posted on: June 28, 2013

June 21, 2013

Full Figured Fashion Week, NYC

ny16 The day began early in the morning. I had to take the subway all by myself to Manhattan.  I did great by the way.

securedownload  I played with patterns here. I started with a red blouse with white hearts on it from Forever 21. I tucked it into these crazy zig-zag harem pants I got from Rainbow Clothing. I matched it with a modern ‘MJ’ inspired jacket with a gold zipper (also from Forever 21) and added different colors from there.

ny17 The clothes that were available at this sample sale were making me drool times two. This sheer blouse from Evans in the UK is simple yet the collar is bedazzled for that pop of glam.

ny18 When I first laid eyes on this skirt from Serita Bell I thought it was sooo me. It is sexy and abstract. I’d look like a walking piece of plus-size art.

ny19 Earrings by Dean of Fashion. “Trust No Bitch”. Nuff’ said.

ny20 Style Star, Ashley, in all pink everything. And she was super sweet.

ny21 Another Stylistah in NYC. I love her white sleeveless blouse tucked into her lace peach skirt. She tops of the look with a thin brown belt and a wrist watch. Stunning for a day of shopping.

ny22 At the end of my trip I sat on the steps here and ate two hot-dogs. NYC loved me and I loved NYC. I’m coming back for ya’.

 

Leave a Reply

