Beauty and the Muse

Full Figured Fashion Week 2013: The Complete NYC Experience

Posted on: June 27, 2013

ny1

The day started out with a missed flight and a super late arrival to Bloomingdale’s in NYC. I almost gave up and didn’t go at all. I was discouraged because I missed the show. Then I saw some amazing pictures from several official bloggers from the Full Figured Fashion Week crew and got re-inspired.  I hoped on the bus and then the nearest subway with a friend I’d just met and we embarked on a fashion journey…

ny I did my makeup in like two seconds and hoped on the subway.

ny2 The show had just ended. I was so mad!

ny3 I sulked and ate a delicious lemon tart.

ny4 I did what made me feel better: posing 🙂

ny7 Things started to look up. I got to meet a wonderful photographer from Paris. Then I started to meet other cool Stylistahs as well. JOY.

ny5I met a cool gal named Amirah Taylor, the CEO of “Please Feed The Models” and she invited me to a show in NYC in July. Plus we have the same names. Coincidence? Or destiny.

ny8 I had to capture this retro Stylistah. Camelia is a model and a make-up artist. I love the way she mixed all my favorite colors in one. Rockin’ Retro is what I call it.

ny10 Paris is a writer, singer, and creative innovator. And her style is awesome.

ny12 Acting silly with Bumblebee from the Transformers.

ny13 As you can tell, we are engaged . He put a ring on it.

ny14 I told her to give me Fierce and look how the pic turned out. A little midriff and little leg never hurt anyone. NYC style star.

ny15 I found these two adorable young ladies in turbans and blouses. The best of combinations in my opinion. One is sporty, one is skirty. Love it!

 

And I just want to say for the record, the army fatigue shirt I am wearing in these pics has been lost while I was traveling from NYC to Pennsylvania. Tears. I only got to wear it once…

 

4 Responses to "Full Figured Fashion Week 2013: The Complete NYC Experience"

You def featured me LOL… Great blog mama 🙂

Thanks, Shay. I love all the love!

Leave a Reply

